OOTD – London Fashion Week SS16

IMG_5602a

LFW Day one 2

Coat - Zara Dress - Boohoo Boots - Daniel Footwear Glasses* - Miu Miu @ Sunglasses Shop

Coat – Zara
Dress – Boohoo
Boots – Daniel Footwear (similar here)
Glasses* – Miu Miu @ Sunglasses Shop

I can’t believe it’s fashion week season again. Like seriously, where has the time gone?! Last week I made my bi-annual fashion week trip to the capital to see what London had in store for SS16.

After making a not-so smooth entrance to the underground by falling face first down the steps in my over the knee boots at 9am on a Friday (not my finest hour), I rocked up to the new fash week venue at Soho’s Brewer St Car Park. If you’ve been to Soho before, you’ll be familiar with the one-way streets lined with hidden cafes, coffee shops and the (not very hidden) neon lights of numerous sex shops. An interesting venue choice for a fashion affair, you might say.

Although Brewer Street isn’t quite as great for capturing scenic street style photos as the former Somerset House (RIP), the geniuses at the British Fashion Council somehow managed to pull it off.

When it came to choosing an outfit, I decided to channel the boho chic trend by teaming my fluffy coat with a patchwork dress and suede over the knee boots – and thanks to the Sunglasses Shop for letting me style those uh-mazing Miu Miu sunnies!

Autumn is one of my favourite seasons for fashion and it’s safe to say I’m lusting after pretty much everything that’s on the high-street right now. If the whole of Zara could just magically appear into my wardrobe that would be great, thanks.

As usual, my first day of LFW was super hectic but exciting all the same. I even got asked to do some filming for Marks and Spencer’s trends video (you can watch me here), which was an amazing experience in itself!

What’s your favourite autumn fashion trend?

Post to you soon! xoxo

*Photo credits: FJ GirlsDavid Nyanzi and Sunglasses Shop.

3 thoughts on “OOTD – London Fashion Week SS16

  1. you look absolutely amazing! love the boots 😀 and that dramatic entrance is unintentionally hilarious 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

  2. Lovely post!!! Your faux fur coat is absolutely chic and loving those suede boots girl, they are stunning!! I wish I could have attended LFW, but maybe next year I can make it!! Seems like you had fun and are enjoying your time soaking up all the fashion trends!

    I’m a fashion blogger too, check me out at thepreppursuit.com

    Follow on Bloglovin The Prep Pursuit

    Instagram @ThePrepPursuit

Leave a comment