OOTD – Casual workwear 

Top - Mango, Skirt - George @ Asda, Boots - Topshop, Bag - Moschino, Watch - Marc Marc Jacobs, Rings - Pandora

Top – Mango, Skirt – George @ Asda, Boots – Topshop, Bag – Moschino, Watch – Marc Marc Jacobs, Rings – Pandora

The sun made a rare appearance today, so I took it as the perfect excuse to take some blog photos. Since moving offices, I’m closer to my friend Sarah’s office, which gives us a good enough excuse to schedule in lunchtime coffee dates – not to mention the fact she makes a pretty good photographer too.

The dress code at work is casual, which is great for days when I fancy rocking up in jeans and a T-shirt. But today I opted for a more dressed-up casual workwear ensemble.

I teamed my roll-neck sweater with a camel mini skirt from George @ Asda. If you have to wear formal attire to work, but don’t want to splash out on expensive garments, supermarket fashion chains tend to have an affordable, yet stylish workwear selection.

I kept accessories to a minimum, with a simple chain, watch and two stacking rings. Of course, I completed the look with my favourite Moschino bag, which in my opinion could make even a pair of joggers look chic. Debatable, perhaps…

I decided not to include my jacket, but a little blazer or tailored coat to keep the cold at bay would be the perfect addition.

Post to you soon! xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Lookbook

3 thoughts on “OOTD – Casual workwear 

  1. really like the skirt!
    i just started a fashion blog, it would be great if you’d check it out 🙂
    thelectriconcept.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

