OOTD – London Fashion Week AW15 Day 2

photo 1
photo 2

Hat - H&M Coat - Sheinside Top - Primark Trousers - Topshop Shoes - Topshop Necklace - Zara Bag - Zara

Hat – H&M
Coat – Sheinside
Top – Primark
Trousers – Topshop
Shoes – Topshop
Necklace – Zara
Bag – Zara

After almost dying from the cold on day one of LFW, my outfit for the second day was slightly more weather-appropriate. Emphasis on slightly…

My love for an “all-black err’ything” ensemble will never fade, but I did choose to brighten it up a little with my oversized silver necklace, monochrome coat, and of course my favourite red lip – MAC Russian Red.

On a recent trip to Primark’s Home section, I couldn’t help but swoon when I passed by this top and at just £10, I didn’t hesitate to snap it up. The long sleeves make it perfect for the cold season, while the sheer mesh layer means it can be dressed up for dinner or drinks in the evening. It’s similar to this one stocked by Urban Outfitters – just with a more purse-friendly price tag.

Adding to the mix of textures, I decided to show off my Topshop leather trousers that I purchased in the New Year. I’ve been on the hunt for a pair of leather trousers for so long, but there was always something not quite right about the ones I tried on – the leather, or rather ‘pleather’, was too shiny, they gathered round my ankles, or they simply didn’t give me a Kim K-esque derriere.

When I spotted these in Topshop, it was love at first try. The leather-effect is matte, the lining is soft and they fit like a dream. I’ve worn them a handful of times now and haven’t had any Ross-related dilemmas, so I’d say they’re a resounding success.

One thing I noted during my leather trouser expedition is that the natural fit of the material can tend to loosen, so it’s worth getting a size down from your usual size. I would have normally picked up a size 8, but here I’m wearing a size 6 and as you can see in the bottom photo, there’s still a bit of ruching around my knees.

I completed the look with my chunky platforms – also from Topshop and actually really comfy – and my H&M fedora.

Post to you soon! Xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Lookbook

2 thoughts on “OOTD – London Fashion Week AW15 Day 2

Leave a Reply

