The Maybelline Lounge at London Fashion Week

photo 2
photo 3photo 5
photo 4
photo (1)
photo 1

For those who follow my blog or social media accounts, you’ll know that I recently attended London Fashion Week AW15. From an outsider’s perspective, LFW is home to an endless number of catwalk shows, crazy street style outfits and A-listers. But while this is all true, what goes on behind the doors of the press lounge may be a mystery.

That’s why I’m here to give you an insight into one of its many features – the Maybelline lounge. Going to shows throughout the day can be tiring (yes, I know – poor me), which is why it’s nice to be able to retreat to the press lounge for a spot of much-need TLC.

Appointments for the Maybelline lounge fill up fast. That’s why I hastily booked mine upon arrival.

This season, the room was adorned with a sea of beautiful pink and purple roses to reflect Maybelline’s new Pastel Rebel range.

I was given the option to have my nails painted or my make-up done, so since my nails were already freshly preened, I opted for a brown smoky eye accompanied by a winged liner flick.

The beauty artist first applied Maybelline’s Colour Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadow across my lid. The cream formula makes it lightweight and easy to blend, with the added bonus of it not creasing or becoming greasy. She then used the Maybelline Master Precise Kohl Liner to create a winged flick, smudging it with a brush to soften the look. I’m already a huge fan of the Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, so I knew this was going to be a hit.

I can’t remember the name of the product that was used on my tear ducts, but it was a stunning, shimmery pressed powder. Only a tiny amount was needed to simply create a bright-eyed effect.

Since supermodel Jourdan Dunn is fronting Maybelline’s Pastel Rebel campaign, it was only appropriate for photos of her to grace the walls. So you can only imagine my surprise when Ms Dunn herself casually walked into the lounge. I very nearly blinked and smudged my mascara, but not before capturing a pretty impressive (if I say so myself) shot of her being photographed. Isn’t she UH-MAZING?

I would have been quite happy to leave with just that photo, but the lovely Maybelline team handed me a little bag of goodies to play around with at home – including the new Baby Lips balms and Dream Flawless Nude Foundation. I’ve not had chance to test them out yet, but I’m certainly excited to!

Post to you soon! xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Lookbook

Leave a Reply

