John Frieda Frizz Ease Nourishing Oil Elixir

John Frieda Frizz Ease Nourishing Oil Elixir - £9.99*

John Frieda Frizz Ease Nourishing Oil Elixir – £9.99*

Gifted PR sample*

The love-hate relationship with my unruly hair continues and over the past year or so, hair oils and serums have become my best friend. With dry, frizzy hair like mine, it’s important that I give it the TLC it really deserves and after a lot of trial and error (a lot more of the latter), I’ve found that applying a specially designed hair oil really does make a difference. Okay, so admittedly not every hair oil I’ve tried has transformed my hair into enviable glossy locks – I noticed that some oils and serums just sit on top of the hair as opposed to actually working their magic deep in to the core – but on the whole, a good oil/serum equals happy hair.

John Frieda’s Frizz Ease range has always been my cult-classic beauty buy, so when I was offered the chance to sample the new Nourishing Oil Elixir, my hair and I just couldn’t say no. Enriched with the glorified Argan Oil, the Oil Elixir works to hydrate, repair and nourish frizzy hair. It can be applied to dry or wet hair – an added bonus for me as I don’t wash my hair everyday – and is easy to distribute from the mid-lengths down to the ends. The bottle instructs you to dispense 1 pump of the oil, but having masses of thick hair, I use 2-3 pumps. Upon application, my hair looks noticeably smoother and shinier, keeping frizz and flyaways at bay. The fresh, clean fragrance leaves the hair smelling great too. A little really goes a long way and I know that this product will last me at least 6 months – well worth the £9.99 price tag!

Have you tried any products from the John Frieda Frizz Ease range? Which are your favourites?

Post to you soon! xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Lookbook

One thought on “John Frieda Frizz Ease Nourishing Oil Elixir

Leave a Reply

