Clarins Lip Balm Crayons

P1040095
P1040096
This season Clarins sprung into spring, bringing us the beautiful and delicate Opalescence collection. Fast-forward through the daffodil and cherry blossom-filled fields and Clarins is back again, making an even bigger statement for summer. Hotter, more vibrant and exotic than before, the Clarins Colours of Brazil collection has been created to reflect the warmer climes of this Latin American paradise. Home to this exciting collection are a selection of six Lip Balm Crayons, each comprising sheer luminous colour and filled with the ever-nourishing shea butter to provide the comfort of a lip balm and the shine of a gloss – packed together in one handy twist-and-turn tube. With enough lusciousness to rival Clinique’s Chubby Sticks, here’s the lowdown on my top three shades in action…

Clarins Lip Balm Crayon - 02 Creamy Pink, £18*

Clarins Lip Balm Crayon – 02 Creamy Pink, £18*

I’m not usually one to sport a pale pink lip, but I’ve found myself reaching out for this delicate hue more and more over the past couple of weeks. Perhaps I’m growing out of my vampy red lip phase (yeah, right…), but whatever the deal is – it’s subtle, pretty and I like it.
Clarins Lip Balm Crayon - 04 Sweet Cherry, £18*

Clarins Lip Balm Crayon – 04 Sweet Cherry, £18*

A toned down version of my go-to vibrant red, this shade adds a natural just-bitten look, but with a healthy sheen.
Clarins Lip Balm Crayon - 06 Soft Coffee, £18*

Clarins Lip Balm Crayon – 06 Soft Coffee, £18*

I have to admit that even I was a little dubious to apply this chocolate-like stick to my lips, but despite being somewhat deceiving pre-swatch, the colour settles like a cocoa dream – sweet, warm and nourishing.

Gifted PR samples*

The Clarins Colours of Brazil summer make-up collection is available from May.

Post to you soon! xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Lookbook

One thought on “Clarins Lip Balm Crayons

  1. I ended up picking up the Soft Coffee shade but I’m not entirely sure if I’m going to like it on my complexion. With Soft Coffee, did you have to go over your lips to get the color to show up? I ask because another beauty blog who reviewed this line, said the pigmentation was lacking in the shades.

    Also, I found your blog when I searched through for swatches and a review of Soft Coffee. I looked around and your content looks really solid and interesting! My only suggestion would be to include a comparison of the product swatch on the lips with a picture of your bare lips (if you think this would be an appropriate addition to your current, awesome content). Only because from my experience, the comparison has greatly helped me in the past with figuring out pigmentation, especially if I can’t swatch the product in person (my top lip is brown toned whereas bottom lip is pink-ier).

Leave a Reply

