OOTD – DIY denim jeans

P1040027
P1040032
P1040035

Shirt - Soviet* Top - H&M Jeans - H&M (DIY) Shoes - New Look

Shirt – Soviet*
Top – H&M
Jeans – H&M (DIY)
Shoes – New Look


When it comes to fashion DIY I’m quite possibly the laziest person ever and stand by the motto: if you can buy it why make it? But with the seasonal influx of 90s-revived denim I had an epiphany (well not quite, but close); rather than spend £40 on a pair of ripped jeans, I’d just get creative with an old pair hiding in my wardrobe. So armed with my trusty scissors, I found a pair of H&M jeans – which I bid farewell to after they discoloured in the wash – and spent about ten minutes cutting in some rips. It really couldn’t have been easier and now I actually like the fact they’re slightly faded.

What do you think?

Post to you soon! xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Lookbook

5 thoughts on “OOTD – DIY denim jeans

Leave a Reply

