OOTD – Toni & Guy Blow Out Bar at London Fashion Week

20140218-100425.jpg

20140218-100455.jpg

20140218-100538.jpg

20140218-100604.jpg

20140218-100622.jpg
Hat – H&M, Playsuit – H&M, Top – ASOS, Boots – Topshop

Fashion week is always such a busy time. The days just seem to merge into one and I know it sounds silly, but I’m so caught up in it all that I end up losing track of the ‘real world’. I want to share with you as much as I can so over the next few days I’ll be sporadically posting LFW-related snippets for you to take a peek at.

Inside the press area is a Toni & Guy Blow Up Bar – essentially a mini salon – where you can go for a quick haircut and blow dry between shows. I booked my appointment on the first day as they fill up super fast. I’ve been taking care of my hair a lot more over the past few months, so seeing as it wasn’t in that bad condition, I only went for a little trim to neaten up my ends. First the stylist washed and conditioned my hair, trimmed it and then gave me a nice, bouncy blow dry. It felt good to be pampered and able to relax with a mini bottle of champagne after a long day of running to and from shows!

In terms of my outfit, of course I opted for a monochrome ensemble, layering a summery playsuit with a turtle neck top to make it more appropriate for this season. I finished the look with my fedora hat, which pretty much hasn’t left my head over the past couple of weeks. I just love it.

Post to you soon! xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

