House of Holland nailed by Elegant Touch*

20140218-121128.jpg

20140218-121221.jpg

Since giving my nails a break from acrylics and gels, they’ve grown a lot stronger and healthier, so I decided it was time for something different. I’ve recently seen a lot of hype around nail transfers and false nails, but for a while shrugged it off as they reminded me of being ten years old and sticking on garish false nails only for them to fall off again in the space of a couple of hours.

While at fashion week, I was introduced to House of Holland’s nail collaboration with Elegant Touch and fell head over heels with the super cool designs. I picked out the nails named Thorn In My Side, which feature pretty 3D roses and a black and green leaf and thorn design. The set includes 24 nails in 10 sizes, a nail file and nail glue. The nails are really easy to apply, too – simply add a blob of glue to your nail bed and carefully place the false nail on top, gently pressing down. They took a while to get used to at first as they’re longer than I’d normally go for and I’ve never worn stiletto shaped nails before, but I’ve had them on for 3 days so far and experienced no problems!

They come in a wide range of pretty designs, perfect for a special occasion and cheaper than going to a salon. They retail at £7.99-£8.99 and are available in Boots.

Post to you soon! xoxo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “House of Holland nailed by Elegant Touch*

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! Obsessed with the Henry Holland nails. Have they started coming off yet? Have had terrible trouble with Elegant Touch nail glue in the past in that the nails ping off after a couple of days (not great due to my job so I can’t wear them, boo!) so I’d be intrigued to know if these are better!

Leave a Reply

