Clarins Extra-Comfort Anti-Pollution Cleansing Cream

20140126-131435.jpg
Clarins Extra-Comfort Anti-Pollution Cleansing Cream – £25*

When it comes to high-end skincare products, I’m like a kid in a candy store (SUPER excited). It’s not often I splurge on luxurious cleansers or exfoliators for my skin and when I do, it’s a special treat, so I jumped for joy when this glorious tube from Clarins made its way into my letter box.

Admittedly, I’m not all that familiar with Clarins products. I’ve used a selection of skincare products from their Daily Energizer range and loved how fresh, gentle and kind to the skin they were, but since then it’s been a brand that for some reason unbeknown to me, I’ve just never returned to. The Clarins Extra-Comfort Anti-Pollution Cleansing Cream is a new addition to the Anti-Pollution range and is designed to eliminate all traces of pollution that may enter and lead to harmful effects on the skin. Spending the majority of my time in London, pollution is unavoidable and will eventually (if it hasn’t already) begin to take its toll on my skin, so this product is the perfect solution.

Combining the active ingredient Moringa Seed, with Jojoba Oil and Mango and Shea Butter, the cream works by acting as a barrier against pollution particles and prevents dehydration to make the skin purified and radiant. I start by rinsing my face with warm water and then gently massage the cleansing cream into my skin. Upon application, the formula of the product is rich and creamy and its consistency reminds me of a cleansing milk. It feels gentle and doesn’t foam or irritate the skin. Once fully massaged, I rinse it off and pat dry. The product makes my skin feel instantly refreshed and hydrated. It can be used to aid the removal of makeup too, but I think I’ll incorporate it into my morning cleansing routine so that my skin remains fresh throughout the day.

Although I’ve only been using this for a couple of days, I felt that it was good enough to rave about already and hopefully the short-term use will have long-term effects. Retailing at £25 for 200ml, it does lie on the pricier end of the skincare scale, but for a product with the main aim of targeting the effects of pollution, it’s one that’s unrivalled in the beauty world. I think a lot of people are unaware of how harmful pollution can be on the skin, so in my opinion Clarins have created a really important and unique product.

Have you tried Clarins’ Anti-Pollution range?

Post to you soon! xoxo

PS. There’s still time to vote for my entry in the We Love Fashion competition. Would love it if you could click this link and press like! Thank you xx

Gifted PR sample*

Leave a Reply

