Moroccanoil Curl Control Mousse & Frizz Control Spray

20140109-191451.jpg

20140109-191500.jpg

20140109-191515.jpg
Moroccanoil Curl Control Mousse – £14.85*
Moroccanoil Frizz Control Spray – £9.65*

After fighting a lifelong battle with my curly hair, the lovely ladies at Moroccanoil kindly gifted me some products which have been said to work their magic on curly, frizzy hair like mine. I’ve been recommended and heard great reviews about Moroccanoil products in the past, but admittedly I didn’t want to risk splurging on a product that would leave me with the same disappointment I’ve become so accustomed to. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for trying a new product, especially if so many of my favourite bloggers have raved about them, but for some reason when it comes to my hair I never have high expectations. That was until I tried Moroccanoil…

First up is the frizz control spray: designed to do exactly what it says on the bottle. I apply this to my hair when damp, spritzing through from root to tip. The label instructs 3-5 sprays, but with my huge mass of hair I do go a little overboard, spraying at least 8 times. The formula of this product is extremely light and smells amazing. After applying, I lightly scrunch my hair to evenly distribute the product and surprisingly, my hair isn’t left with the sticky feel that I’ve experienced from so many other products in the past.

Next, I apply the curl control mousse. When it comes to hair mousse, I’ve never found one that I’ve loved and most either make no difference to my hair, or leave it with that horrible, crunchy texture. The Moroccanoil mousse is said to be most effective when applied to towel dry hair and left to dry naturally. I use about 4-5 pumps and again, scrunch the product into my hair. I find that the mousse spreads really well and I use so much less than I would with an ordinary mousse. Normally, I would leave my hair to dry naturally as instructed, but if I’m in a hurry I blast it with a hair dryer on the cold setting, so as to not add humidity.

I can safely say that Moroccanoil has succeeded in putting an end to my frizzy hair woes. I’ve been able to wear my hair down and natural more than I have in my life and for once I can actually say that I enjoy having curly hair. These products make my curls look defined and healthy. I’ve been using straighteners and curling tongs a lot less too, meaning the condition of my hair has improved dramatically. I definitely won’t be going back to my usual drugstore hair products any time soon!

Thanks Moroccanoil for saving my hair 🙂

Have you tried Morrocanoil products? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Post to you soon! Xoxo

*Gifted PR sample

6 thoughts on “Moroccanoil Curl Control Mousse & Frizz Control Spray

  1. I am so excited to try these! Your hair looks lovely & bouncy. I’m currently using a MoroccanOil Curling Creme after a Mizani leave in conditioner. I LOVE the results!!

Leave a Reply

