L’oreal Skin Perfection Micellar Solution & Gel Wash

20140108-201423.jpg

20140108-201433.jpg
L’oreal Skin Perfection Micellar Solution – £4.99
L’oreal Skin Perfection Purifying Gel Wash – £4.49*

I’ve switched up my evening skincare regime over the past two weeks, finally ditching the sin of all beauty sins aka. my face wipes, and making micellar water a firm staple in the makeup removal process. I’ve only ever tried Bioderma’s micellar water before and to be honest, I didn’t find it as amazing as all the reviews made it out to be. I saw that L’oreal had introduced a new skincare range called Skin Perfection, which included their own version of the so-called miracle solution, so I decided to give it a go. The L’oreal micellar solution claims to dissolve makeup, unclog pores and tone and soothe the skin. It’s suitable for the face, eyes and lips so there’s no need to use a separate eye makeup remover – instant brownie points. I apply the solution sparingly (a little goes a long way) to a cotton pad and wipe over my skin. Without exaggerating, it really does feel as though the solution is dissolving my makeup. When removing my eye makeup, I simply close my eye and gently press the cotton pad down for a few seconds, then simply swipe away any excess makeup. I normally use about 2-3 cotton pads, but you may need more if you’ve gone for a more dramatic eye look.

Once all traces of makeup have been removed, I wash my face with the L’oreal Skin Perfection purifying gel wash, which I received as a Christmas gift. The gel feels ultra smooth on the skin and builds up to create a nice, creamy lather. The scent is really subtle and my skin is left feeling and looking clean and fresh.

If you haven’t made the switch from makeup wipes to a micellar solution, then I highly recommend that you do. Don’t get me wrong, I will probably use wipes now and again when I’m feeling too lazy, but in reality, applying the solution to a cotton pad takes hardly any time at all. Makeup wipes are said to push grime and dirt into the pores causing them to become clogged, as opposed to a micellar solution which absorbs the makeup from the skin so that it becomes less congested. I’m no dermatologist, but I have noticed that my skin feels a lot healthier in general these past couple of weeks. Call me a micellar water convert.

Have you tried any products from the L’oreal Skin Perfection range?

Post to you soon! Xoxo

One thought on “L’oreal Skin Perfection Micellar Solution & Gel Wash

Leave a Reply

