Real Techniques Starter Set

20140107-205315.jpg

20140107-205329.jpg

20140107-205341.jpg
Real Techniques Starter Set – Β£21.99*

As my love for the Real Techniques Core Collection kit grows stronger with every buff, blend and contour stroke, it was about time I brushed the love to my eyes (see what I did there?) with the help of the Real Techniques Starter Set. My lovely mother (and number one blog supporter) saw my Christmas Lust List post and surprised me with this pretty little kit. The Starter Set comprises 5 brushes made with fine, taklon bristles to create perfect eye definition.

From L-R:
Deluxe Crease Brush- This is the largest brush of the collection, designed to contour along the crease of the eyelid. I use this to apply the darker eyeshadow and blend out to create a smoky effect.

Base Shadow Brush- This brush is round and fluffy and distributes eyeshadow all over the lid smoothly and evenly.

Accent Brush- This brush is for more precise detailing. I use it to apply highlighter to the brow bone, but it can be used to smudge out the eyeshadow too.

Pixel-Point Eyeliner Brush- This is the perfect brush for applying gel liner as you can control the thickness of the look with no fuss.

Brow Brush- If you use eyeshadow to fill in your brows, an angled brush like this will help to define the brow. I’ve found it’s also a useful tool in creating the perfect, winged cat eye flick.

I really can’t rave about Real Techniques brushes enough! I’ve got my eye on the Duo-Fibre Collection next…

Have you tried Real Techniques? Which are your favourite brushes?

Post to you soon! xoxo

6 thoughts on “Real Techniques Starter Set

  1. Oh they are so beautiful and they work wonders πŸ™‚ And look so elegant I know the hair in the brush should matter more than the actual apparence of it, but I love a pretty coloured brush haha

Leave a Reply

