High-street pick of the day: Kate Moss Rimmel 107 lipstick

20131218-184744.jpg

20131218-184813.jpg

20131218-184836.jpg

20131218-184909.jpg
Kate Moss Rimmel lipstick 107 – Β£5.49

I thought I’d bring back the ‘high-street pick of the day’ post, this time round with the Kate Moss for Rimmel Lasting Finish Matte lipstick in 107. With it being the festive season, red lippys are flying round the blogosphere, although admittedly I’d opt for a slick of the red stuff any time of year. I’m a newbie to Rimmel’s Kate Moss range so I decided to cave in and see what all the fuss is about. 107 is a deep, rich red with a creamy, matte formula. I knew that I’d love it before I even tried it because let’s face it, it’s rare for me to ever dislike a red lipstick! Upon application it reminded me of Mac’s Diva, but with a more raspberry as opposed to a brown undertone. I’d say it boasts the perfect amount of pigmentation for all skin tones, as a lot of deep red shades can begin to look too harsh and wash out those with lighter skin.

In terms of longevity, it lasts ages before needing to reapply. However I must note that it does slightly stain the lips and even with lip liner smudges quite easily. On the whole though, it’s a gorgeous raspberry-red shade and I’d definitely purchase from the Kate Moss collection again.

Have you tried this or any other lipsticks from the KM collection?

Post to you soon! xoxo

6 thoughts on “High-street pick of the day: Kate Moss Rimmel 107 lipstick

Leave a Reply

