Mary Kay Timewise Foundation Primer, Brush & True Dimensions Lipstick

IMG_0457
IMG_0458

Timewise foundation primer - £14* True Dimensions lipstick in 'Wild about Beauty' - £14* TimeWise liquid foundation brush - £8*

Timewise foundation primer – £14*
True Dimensions lipstick in ‘Wild about Pink’ – £14*
TimeWise liquid foundation brush – £8*

I love discovering and trying new products from brands I’ve never used before, so today I’m going to be reviewing Mary Kay. For those of you unfamiliar with the brand, Mary Kay has been a part of the beauty scene for almost 50 years, selling internationally through Independent Beauty Consultants. I received these Mary Kay products whilst at the Clothes Show Live and this week I put them to the test.

I’ve been using the MAC Skin Base Visage primer for about a year now, so was excited to switch up part of my daily makeup routine. I apply primer after my moisturiser as a nice base for my foundation to set on. The Mary Kay Timewise foundation primer has a colourless, opaque gel formula that almost melts into the skin when applied. The texture can only be described as satin-like as it really does feel that soft and smooth! I found that this really aided the application of my foundation as it simply glided onto my skin without any build-up around my smile lines or blemishes.

Next up is the Timewise Liquid Foundation Brush. When it comes to foundation brushes, I’m a devoted Real Techniques buffing brush fan through and through, so I was really rather apprehensive to use this. Admittedly, I only used it to brush out the primer, but I have to say the bristles were incredibly soft. They are made from synthetic hair fibres that mimic natural hair, and priced at just £8 you can’t really go wrong. I’d say it’s good for those who want to try a foundation brush for the first time, but don’t want to splash out on a really expensive one.

The True Dimensions lipstick range is new to Mary Kay and I love the sleek yet simple packaging. The shade ‘Wild about Pink’ is bold, bright, and personally a colour I’d choose to wear more so during spring/summer. The formula of the lipstick is perfect, with a buttery texture that moisturises and adds a slight shine to the lip. It claims to help the lips look fuller, but I didn’t notice a difference in comparison to my ordinary lipsticks.

Have you tried Mary Kay cosmetics?

Post to you soon! xoxo

6 thoughts on “Mary Kay Timewise Foundation Primer, Brush & True Dimensions Lipstick

  1. As much as I love their makeup, their skin care is truly the most amazing part of their products! I used to sell Mary Kay and can honestly say its the best skin care I’ve ever used, especially their Timewise line. And I will continue using it as long as they make it! Their medium coverage foundation is pretty amazing too! xoxo

Leave a Reply

