OOTD – Barcelona

P1030388
P1030390
P1030395
P1030396

Jersey - Zara Scarf - Zara Boots - New Look Hair tie - Topshop

Jersey – Zara
Scarf – Zara
Boots – New Look
Sunglasses – Asos
Hair tie – Topshop

This week I visited the beautiful city of Barcelona and took advantage of its Gaudi-inspired artwork by using it as the backdrop for my OOTD photos. Despite having a Zara in the UK, I always get too excited each time I spot a European Zara store and felt it would only be polite to make a purchase. I picked up this baseball jersey sweater dress, which I have to say is quite far from my usual style, but I’ve recently found myself gravitating towards the sports-luxe trend. Of course, the monochrome colour scheme won me over and I like how it can be dressed up or down with ankle boots or hi-top trainers (seeing as I was going for lunch, I opted for my favourite New Look Chelsea boots). I think the sleeves are really cute too and make it less ‘I’m ready to go play baseball’ and more ‘wear me as a fashion statement’. It’s really warm and comfy due to the sweater style material, making it perfect for the colder weather. Being obsessed with tartan this season, I fell in love with this scarf and just had to make it mine. This is by far the cosiest accessory I own; it’s so luxuriously thick and literally folds out to the size of a blanket. Although the weather was cold, the sun was still out which gave me the perfect opportunity to give my beaut Asos sunnies their first outing. Who says sunglasses are just for summer?!

Post to you soon! xoxo

5 thoughts on “OOTD – Barcelona

Leave a Reply

