OOTD – Autumn Leaves

P1030316
P1030319

Jumper - Asos Snood - Suzanne Bettley @ TK Maxx Skirt - Primark Tights - Primark Boots - Topshop

Jumper – Asos
Snood – Suzanne Bettley @ TK Maxx
Skirt – Primark
Tights – Primark
Boots – Topshop

Isn’t autumn just so pretty?! As soon as I saw this setting, I couldn’t resist taking advantage and using it as the backdrop for my OOTD post. It’s been far too cold and dark to take outfit photos for my blog recently, which is why you may have noticed an increase in beauty related posts, but I promise to try and incorporate more fashion related bits over the next few weeks. I guess the joy of being a fashion and beauty blogger is that I don’t have to restrict my posts to one set topic, although OOTD posts are secretly my favourite. But ssh…

Show me anything that’s faux fur and I guarantee that I’ll love it. I only ever wear this snood when it’s freezing outside and I can’t even begin to describe how soft it is. It’s super cosy and the fur doesn’t shed at all, which is a huge plus because there’s nothing worse than bits of fur sticking to your clothes and tights!

I ordered this minty sweater from Asos a while ago and realised it hasn’t made its debut on my blog yet. I love the cold shoulder style and how the pastel shade really brightens up a dull day. I decided to pair it with my floral skirt from Primark. Although I would normally associate floral clothing with spring/summer, I think this skirt can be worn all year round due to the pretty, monochrome palette. And seeing as it’s pretty much minus temperatures outside, I thought it was the right time to pull out the thick tights. Gotta’ keep those pins warm!

Post to you soon xoxo

2 thoughts on “OOTD – Autumn Leaves

Leave a Reply

