My Shower Regime: The Apothecary Sugar Scrub & Original Source

P1030202
P1030203

Original Source Shower Cream - £2.29 The Apothecary Honey and Almond Sugar Scrub - £3.99

Original Source Shower Cream – £2.29
The Apothecary Honey and Almond Sugar Scrub – £3.99


With the cold weather upon us, I thought I’d do a different kind of beauty post today, surrounding my current autumnal shower regime. When it comes to taking showers, I follow a pretty basic pattern and don’t tend to bother with all the fancy and glamorous products. I rarely take baths, simply because I don’t have the time, so I have to make my showers short and sweet. I do like to switch up the products I use every now and again, preferring more fruity fragranced products in spring/summer and sweeter, natural based products in autumn/winter when my skin is more sensitive and dry. This month, I’ve been using Original Source shower cream in Vanilla and Raspberry, which I apply using a body puff. It’s a highly moisturising cream which produces lots of lather and – wait for it – leaves my skin smelling like ice-cream. Yep, ice-cream. I don’t think I’ve ever used a shower product that smells so delicious. It really does smell good enough to eat! (although I really wouldn’t recommend doing so…). Because the colder temperature dries my skin, it’s essential for me to exfoliate more often. I purchased The Apothecary Honey and Almond Sugar Scrub a while ago and have only really started to use it now. The scent and formula are really quite rich and at first can feel a little harsh on the skin. I apply it using bare hands to gently rub away dry and dead skin. It says that it incorporates a blend of natural sugar and essential oils to produce soft and radiantly smooth skin and in my opinion, it does just that. I tried to find different stockists of this product, but the only place that seems to sell it is TK Maxx. At £3.99 and weighing 16oz, I’ve definitely got my money’s worth and I know it’s going to last me through to winter.

What are your favourite shower products for autumn? I’d love to hear your recommendations!

Post to you soon! xoxo

6 thoughts on “My Shower Regime: The Apothecary Sugar Scrub & Original Source

Leave a Reply

