My everyday face: Cat-eye & Lipstick

1208888_10151675958794849_298860825_n
P1030056

Topshop liquid liner in 'Black Cab' - £7* MAC lipstick in 'Media' - £15*

Topshop liquid liner in ‘Black Cab’ – £7*
MAC lipstick in ‘Media’ – £15*


It’s been a while since my last beauty post, so I thought I’d take a step back from everything fashion related and give you an insight into my everyday makeup look. It’s extremely rare for me to leave the house without makeup, mainly due to the fact that I enjoy wearing it and partly due to the fact that I don’t want to give the general public a fright. So on a normal day, I’ll wear a simple cat-eye flick and on most days, brighten it up with a shade of lipstick.

Usually, I prefer to use an eyeliner pen but recently I’ve been loving this Topshop liquid liner. As long as you have a steady hand it’s really quite easy to apply, although admittedly the thickness of my flick tends to vary day to day! For a high-street product, it’s really very durable, lasting the whole day without smudging or fading.

For this look I opted for my MAC lipstick in ‘Media’, which is a deep plum colour and the perfect autumn shade. There hasn’t been a MAC lipstick which I’ve tried and haven’t loved. They last a good few hours before needing a top-up and don’t feel too ‘heavy’ on the lips. Just remember to moisturise frequently!

Post to you soon xoxo

2 thoughts on “My everyday face: Cat-eye & Lipstick

Leave a Reply

