New Look Refuel Lounge at LFW SS14

P1010694
P1010699
P1010697
P1010703
P1010702
P1010701
P1030021
P1030026
P1030028

Sandals - £39.99* Watch - £9.99* Rings - £2.99

Sandals – £39.99*
Watch – £9.99*
Rings – £2.99


Whilst at London Fashion Week, I was approached by the New Look fashion team and asked to do some filming for New Look TV. Without hesitation, I jumped at the opportunity and was invited back to their Refuel lounge in the Waldorf Hilton hotel just moments away from the buzz at Somerset House. The lounge had been created as a hangout for bloggers to come and relax in between shows. It was more than I anticipated, with an in-house Dj, plenty of delicious food, a photobooth, Elemis beauty hand massages and manicures, makeup and semi-permanent eyelashes zone, Crush smoothies and origami skirts and stiletto making. It really was a wonderful and exciting set-up and a lovely place to retreat and escape from the horrible weather outside! I did a bit of filming (video below. Watch me from 3.24) where I chose two of my favourite items from the New Look rail to talk about.

As a thank you, I was gifted a lovely goodie bag with a selection of Elemis beauty treats AND a £50 voucher to spend online at New Look! Seeing as we’re entering the autumn/winter trend season, I really should have purchased the boots I spoke about in the video, but I was swayed by these cut out sandals and they won me over instead. They’re real leather too, so should last me through to next summer. But for now, I think I’ll wear them mostly with a pair of frilly socks in order to save my little tootsies from suffering frostbite! I also chose this silver and gold mesh strap watch which will be ideal for those days when I don’t feel like wearing my chunky Marc Jacobs. I also wear a lot of silver jewellery so it will match perfectly. And I couldn’t resist an extra little purchase, so I treated myself to these adorable fingertip rings. How cute?!

Thanks for a super fun day, New Look! Shop their collection here.

Post to you soon xoxo

Leave a Reply

