OOTD – London Fashion Week SS14

P1010792
P1010796
P1010798
P1010797

Pinafore - Boohoo Top - Asos Clutch - Topshop Boots - Topshop Watch - Marc Jacobs*

Pinafore – Boohoo
Top – Asos
Clutch – Topshop
Boots – Topshop
Watch – Marc Jacobs*


If you follow my blog/twitter/instagram then I’m sure my mass updates will have fully informed you that this week I was at London Fashion Week for the Spring/Summer 2014 collections. Despite this being my third fashion week visit, I still get overly excited about anything and everything that’s #LFW (apologies for those who have seen me write this a billion times) related. This time round was by far my favourite LFW to date and although I was out of the house by 9am everyday and rushing around London to attend shows and appointments through to the evening, I wouldn’t have had it any other way.

I gave my Boohoo tartan pinafore its first outing on day two, teaming it with my Asos cold shoulder turtleneck crop and simple black tights (to at least keep half of my body warm). Tartan is already my current favourite Autumnal trend and this pinafore certainly does it justice. I never thought I’d be wearing a pinafore past the age of 5 let alone at 21, so it’s nice to bring back a touch of schoolgirl-esque! The clutch is actually a tablet holder from Topshop. I like the clash of tartan prints offset by the two different colour schemes. If double denim is in, then so is double tartan.

I’ll be posting more LFW updates over the next few days so watch this space.

Post to you soon! xoxo

2 thoughts on “OOTD – London Fashion Week SS14

Leave a Reply

