Elizabeth Arden Daily Youth Restoring Serum Ceramide Capsules

P1010345
P1010344
P1010342
P1010347

Elizabeth Arden (90) Ceramide Capsules £80*

Elizabeth Arden 90 Ceramide Capsules £80*


Recently I’ve grown particularly fond of facial oils and serums, and they have now become a staple in my skincare routine. I find that they leave my skin feeling a lot softer and smoother than an ordinary face wash or moisturiser, and surprisingly I haven’t encountered any that leave a greasy or oily residue on the skin.

This week I was lucky enough to receive the Elizabeth Arden Daily Youth Restoring Serum Ceramide Capsules (quite a mouthful, I know!). The capsules are designed to help replenish your natural Ceramide levels – lipids which capture moisture and prevent dryness – and instantly retexturise the skin for a finer, smoother look. Although I’m still in my youth at the tender age of 21 and haven’t actually acquired any wrinkles (yet), I have begun to notice my skin sometimes appears dull and tired-looking. The Elizabeth Arden serum can be applied morning or evening by twisting the top of the capsule twice to expose the clear liquid. Using clean hands, gently massage the serum into the skin with your fingertips until it has fully absorbed. The serum is fragrance-free and one capsule provides more than enough serum to cover the whole of the face and neck. I prefer to apply it in the evening before bed so that it has time to work throughout the night without any makeup to potentially hinder its progress. I’ve only been using this for about 3 or 4 days now and already I have noticed my skin looks a lot brighter, fresher and feels undoubtedly softer in the mornings.

Retailing at an extortionate £80 for 90 capsules here (considerably cheaper for 30, 45, or 60 capsules), the Youth Restoring Serum may break the bank, but that’s to be expected when it comes to a natural, high-end skincare product. And I suppose you could always think of it as being less than £1 per capsule – not so bad in the long run!

To be beautiful is the birthright of every woman” – Elizabeth Arden.

Post to you soon xoxo

4 thoughts on “Elizabeth Arden Daily Youth Restoring Serum Ceramide Capsules

    • I know, they’re such an innovative take on a facial serum! I think you are partly paying for the name, but the ingredients used in the serum itself are so prestigious that really you are paying for such a fine product. In terms of results, I’ve only been using it for 3-4 days so I can’t really say whether it’s worth it in the long run, but so far I’ve been really happy with the results and that’s a bold statement to say about a product after such a short period of use xx

Leave a Reply

