OOTD – Silk Trousers & Sandals

FC trousers
P1010308
P1010310

Top - Topshop Trousers - French Connection Necklace - Primark Shoes - New Look

Top – Topshop
Trousers – French Connection
Necklace – Primark
Shoes – New Look


A short but sweet post today guys as I’m in a rush to catch my train! I went on a little shopping trip yesterday and bought this necklace, pair of trousers and sandals. The trousers are the Chelsea Silk Trousers from French Connection and were a steal at £29 in the sale from a whopping £87! They are 100% silk, meaning they are extra soft and super comfy, perfect for summer. My sandals were £9 down from £20 and are ideal for daytime wear. They can be paired with almost anything and the crossover design adds a cute little touch. The necklace was £4 and is from Primark. I don’t really see the point in spending ridiculous amounts on jewellery from places like Topshop when you can find pieces that are just as pretty yet so much cheaper elsewhere, AND are exactly the same quality.

So that’s a short roundup of my purchases. Sorry I haven’t made this post an entertaining read, but I’m off to London today for three whole weeks where I am going to embark upon 2 fashion writing internships. Wish me luck!
I’ll try to post as much as I can when I’m away, but apologies in advance if there’s a delay.

Post to you soon xoxo

4 thoughts on “OOTD – Silk Trousers & Sandals

Leave a Reply

