Wireless festival

970932_10151558788049849_1138544207_n
IMG_20130715_102750

Floral Crown - Dorothy Perkins Earrings - Dorothy Perkins Top - Primark Shorts - Zara Boots - Topshop Lipstick - M.A.C 'Media'

Floral Crown – Dorothy Perkins
Earrings – Dorothy Perkins
Top – Primark
Shorts – Zara
Boots – Topshop
Lipstick – M.A.C ‘Media’


Last Sunday I attended Wireless festival in London. I’ve only ever attended one festival in my life which was Parklife in Manchester, so it was exciting to experience a case of festival fever once again (this time without the rain and mud!). Being highly unprepared on the wardrobe front and only deciding what to wear half an hour before we had to leave, I threw on this top and shorts combo. I purchased the shorts from Zara last summer and fell in love with the cute, crochet design. And since about 90% of the girls at Wireless were wearing denim shorts, I was really glad I opted for these! My top is just a plain, dipped-hem style vest from Primark – simple, lightweight and of course, NEON (will I ever get over this trend?). I accessorised with my floral crown, adding a girly touch, but chose to grunge it up a little with my Topshop Mighty boots (here) and dark plum lip in the shade Media by M.A.C.

Wireless was far better than I imagined and I had an amazing time drinking and dancing around in the sun. My highlights were definitely the two main acts: Justin Timberlake and Jay Z, and of course Rihanna’s surprise entrance! I definitely need to attend more festivals in the future; they’re such a fun summer thing to do and make a nice change from an indoor concert. Next stop Coachella anyone?

Post to you soon! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Wireless festival

Leave a Reply

