OOTD – Summer daytime style

P1010277
P1010271
P1010273

Top - Primark Shorts - adl (Istanbul, Turkey) Clutch - Select Ring - Ebay Shoes - Zara

Top – Primark
Shorts – adl (Istanbul, Turkey)
Clutch – Select
Ring – Ebay
Watch – Marc Jacobs*
Shoes – Zara


When the sun is shining, I love nothing more than catching up with friends and family over lunch and cocktails, and yesterday I did exactly that. I decided to wear a relatively simple outfit paired with my favourite Zara sandals. I purchased this top last week as I was on the hunt for a loose-fitted cami. I spotted this in Primark and was attracted to the gold chain straps which I think add an element of sophistication (never thought I would say sophistication and Primark in the same sentence), disguising the £5 price tag. The material is soft and satin-like, without that thin, cheap sort of feel to it like I tend to notice with a lot of Primark tops.

My shorts are from a Turkish clothing store called adl, which I purchased on a shopping trip in Istanbul last summer. Similar to my top, they are extremely lightweight and soft, making them easy to wear in hotter weather. I love the tie belt and the bright coral shade which really sets off the outfit.

Since my top has little gold straps, I chose my accesories accordingly. My ring is from Ebay (here) and flew all the way from Hong Kong; I like its unusual shape and for 99p with free p+p I couldn’t really complain! I completed the outfit with my cream, studded clutch which I bought from Select – a shop which I NEVER go into because I personally find the clothes really tacky (I’d say it’s similar to Quiz, if you’re familiar with that shop in the UK), but I spotted this in the window and I think it was only about £8! Thinking about it, I’m not entirely sure the shop even exists anymore?!

Hope you’re all enjoying the beautiful weather!

Post to you soon xoxo

2 thoughts on “OOTD – Summer daytime style

Leave a Reply

