Eudon Choi for River Island

Eudon Choi is a Korean-born, London-based fashion designer with a true talent for creating exceptional pieces, simply screaming innovation. After being granted the privilege of viewing both his London Fashion Week SS & AW/13 catwalk shows, Choi’s collections have forever since become my most memorable fashion week pieces. As an emerging designer, Eudon Choi may not be a familiar name amongst some of you fashion enthusiasts, but with his upcoming collaboration with high-street store River Island, there’s no denying it soon will be. I was positively thrilled when I first discovered this exciting revelation – a stark contrast to my reaction when I heard about Rihanna for RI *rolls eyes*. The mere fact that Choi has actually exercised his own raw talent into creating the collection is the biggest triumph – again in comparison to Rihanna, whose designs were really down to fashion designer, Adam Selman. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not denying that Rihanna provided her own input into each design, because I’m certain she did, I just find the concept of an established recording artist suddenly releasing a clothing line so cliché. I think it’s a lot more refreshing to hear that a young designer, like Choi, is working their way up in the fashion world. I almost feel as though I’ve seen his talent grow, thinking way back to the first time I viewed his SS/13 collection, where admittedly, was also the first time I was acquainted with his existence as a designer. So in honour of Eudon Choi’s big reveal, I have decided to share some photos I took of his fashion week pieces (excuse the awkward angles & poor quality!). Enjoy!

SS/13

SS/13


SS/13

SS/13


SS/13

SS/13


SS/13

SS/13


AW/13

AW/13


AW/13

AW/13


AW/13

AW/13


AW/13

AW/13


AW/13

AW/13


Choi’s 16-piece collection for River Island is inspired by the 1991 Peter Lindbergh/Grace Coddington Wild At Heart shoot for Vogue, and will hit stores this September. I can’t wait to see it!

And if you’d like to know more about his SS/13 collection, here is the link to my catwalk review for Stilorama magazine http://www.stilorama.com/blog/?p=2446#.UdMd3cXA-eA

Post to you soon! xoxo

One thought on “Eudon Choi for River Island

Leave a Reply

