L’Oreal Colour Riche Eyeshadow Quad & Models Own Brushes

P1010085
P1010087
P1010088
P1010093
P1010091

L'Oreal Colour Riche Eyeshadow Quad in 'E4 Marron Glace' £7.99* Models Own Shading & Blending Brushes (2/5) £10

L’Oreal Colour Riche Eyeshadow Quad in ‘E4 Marron Glace’ £7.99*
Models Own Shading & Blending Brushes (2/5) £10


Looking for a 5 minute makeup wonder? Then look no further. I love experimenting with eye makeup, but when in a hurry, I don’t always have the time to dabble with more fiddly products like eyeliners. Earthy, neutral tones are my go-to, daytime eyeshadows, and this palette by L’Oreal has become my new favourite. This nifty quad boasts 4 divine shades, each highly pigmented and enriched with shimmer particles. Like most palettes, the colour riche eyeshadows include a double-ended applicator, but I find that using a brush creates a smoother, more even finish. As a beauty product fiend, I have become no stranger to the extortionate prices of fine quality brushes, and so I was delighted to discover that the Models Own brush kit is the perfect budget buy. The kit includes 5 excellent quality brushes for just £10 – working out at a mere £2 per brush – and in no better colour than fluro-orange (hurray for neon!).

To create my look, I used just two of the brushes; I started by working the lighter eyeshadow (number 2) across the lid using the shading brush, and taking the blending brush, I used small, circular motions to blend the shadow out, particularly concentrating on the outer corners – this produces a smokier effect. On my lower lash line, I used the darkest eyeshadow (number 4) and gently brushed it across using the tip of the shading brush, gradually lightening as I reached the inner corners – this makes the eye appear brighter. I then took the blending brush to slightly blend it out, this time using a small, sweeping motion. I finished by adding Bourjois Volume Glamour mascara, blogged about here. Despite the rather wordy description, this took me no more than 5 minutes to create!

What do you think of this look? Have you used any of these products before?

Post to you soon! xoxo

Disclaimer: I am in no way claiming to be a professional when it comes to applying makeup (I’m sure the pictures display this). I just enjoy using makeup and decided to share some tips which I have picked up from practicing over time.

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Colour Riche Eyeshadow Quad & Models Own Brushes

  1. These colours look really intense. Great for a high street product under £10. Usually you have to go for the powder pots to create the same effect. Love the tips. You may claim to be an amateur but you sound like a pro 😉 xXx

  2. Great look!! You look gorgeous!

    We just started out our own beauty blog and would love your support. Our most recent post is a makeup tutorial for a girls’ night out/date night look, would be great if you could check it out http://rubenesquebeautyblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/makeup-tutorial-perfect-date-night-look/ Other posts include a guide to the perfect starter brush kit and an eyeshadow colour guide based off eye colour. The full site is http://rubenesquebeautyblog.wordpress.com/ we also have an instagram @rubenesquebeautyblog so if you have one too follow us and hit us up with a comment so we can find you

Leave a Reply

