OOTD – Studs & Denim

OOTD

Jacket - Gharani Strok Blouse - H&M Jeans - Topshop  BAXTER Cami - Primark Shoes - Zara Necklace - Miss Selfridge Watch - Marc Jacobs* Ring & Bracelet - Ebay

Jacket – Gharani Strok
Blouse – H&M
Jeans – Topshop
BAXTER
Cami – Primark
Shoes – Zara
Necklace – Miss Selfridge
Watch – Marc Jacobs*
Ring & Bracelet (right hand) – Ebay


After a couple of crazy and exciting weeks, I’m back to blogging business, bringing you another of my favourite kind of posts – yep, it’s the outfit of the day. I wore this last night (perhaps OOTN is more appropriate?) when my sisters and I took our pops for a belated father’s day meal. Better late than never, hey?

This soft, studded blazer is by designer duo, Gharani Strok, ‘renowned for their imaginative, eclectic mix of fabric and prints’. I love finding unusual pieces, especially when I haven’t seen similar dupes in high-street stores. It’s not the kind of garment I’d over-wear or just throw on in a hurry; I’d say it’s more of an ‘occasion’ item, but definitely one that I know I’ll always adore. This blazer is available here, but Gharani Strok designs can also be purchased internationally and in various stores across the UK, including department store, Debenhams.

The sheer blouse is from H&M, and comes complete with a cutesy collar and asymmetric hem – rather elegant yet effortless. I dressed it up with a spiked statement necklace (if you’ve read my other OOTD posts you’ll notice a recurring theme) which I think really works wonders against the studs on my jacket. To avoid overdressing, I wore my Topshop Baxter jeans which I purchased a while back in the sale. When I reached the cash desk, I expected to part with £25, but to my delight they were only £5! Can you believe it?! I certainly couldn’t and nor could the sales assistant. But hey, I don’t know anyone who isn’t game for a good bargain. I decided to turn them up at the cuffs in order to show off my recent obsessions: my Zara sandals *ahhh*.

Hope you all had a good weekend! I’d love to hear your thoughts on my outfit.

Post to you soon! xoxo

4 thoughts on “OOTD – Studs & Denim

Leave a Reply

