OOTD – Floral Kimono

P1010021
P1010022
P1010023

Kimono - Zara Blouse - TFNC Jeans - Miss Selfridge Bag - Mango Sandals - Asos Watch - Marc Jacobs*

Kimono – Zara
Blouse – TFNC
Jeans – Miss Selfridge
Bag – Mango
Sandals – Asos
Watch – Marc Jacobs*


It was a lovely, sunny evening yesterday and this is the outfit I wore to go for dinner (despite my solemn expression, I promise I was happy). Loose, floaty garments are ideal for the summer and so it was love at first sight when I spotted this kimono style jacket in Zara. The colours, the floral print and the tassels work so well together and surprisingly, I have found that it matches a great selection of my wardrobe.

Although the trend may be gradually fading, I still hold a penchant for all things collared, be it blouses, dresses or even a playsuit. This sheer blouse comes complete with a dipped hem and is adorned with cute, gold studded buttons. I teamed it with a cami underneath in order to save exposing my bra, stomach (and entire dignity for that matter).

I find that the majority of jeans can be quite heavy and restricting, but this pair from Miss Selfridge are actually super lightweight and have a stretchy fit; the colour is also very fitting for the current season. I turned them up at the bottom because they are a little bit big for me, and admittedly I spent a lot of the night pulling them up at the waist – hence the gathering around my knees and crotch! *hands over eyes*

I think that the bag and sandals are a nice finishing touch to my outfit. I’m so used to carrying my Zara city bag around with me lately, so it was a pleasant change to make use of this old gem. The sandals are genuine leather from Asos; they are really comfy to walk in and I particularly like the unusual two-tone design.

Hope you’re all enjoying the beautiful weather!

Post to you soon xoxo

P.S. Just to add, I may be away from the blogging scene this week as I begin an internship in London. It’s all very important and exciting, involving me having to sign a confidentiality agreement along the way, but I shall fill you in on my return!

8 thoughts on “OOTD – Floral Kimono

Leave a Reply

