OOTD – Summer Ball

P1010003P1010017

Dress - Zara Shoes - Zara Necklace - H&M Watch - Marc Jacobs*

Dress – Zara
Shoes – Zara
Necklace – H&M
Watch – Marc Jacobs*


My days at university are sadly over and the time has arrived for me to enter the big wide world *cowers behind a textbook*. To celebrate this excitingly scary milestone, my friends and I attended the summer ball, hosted by the university itself. It was a splendid evening filled with fairground rides, cocktail bars and even a cheeky performance by JLS (which admittedly, I chose not to watch).

During my trip to London (mentioned here), I visited the renowned Oxford Circus to embark upon the hunt for a dress deemed fit for the occasion. As much as I adore shopping, I soon became hot and bothered after stripping in and out of my clothes in countless changing rooms, and so settled on this turquoise number from Zara. After recovering from my fluster, it wasn’t until I got home that I really knew I’d made the right choice. The bright colour really catches the eye, perfect for the summer, and one that my wardrobe has not yet been acquainted with. The dress is adorned with a stunning lace print and is affixed by a zip down the back. In a bid to keep my jewellery minimalistic, I opted for a H&M necklace embellished with pretty white roses and diamantes – I love how the white really complements the turquoise.

In accordance with the summer theme, I became beguiled by these Zara sandals and before I knew it, I was keying in my card number. The buckle detail is super cute and I have to say that they are actually a treat to walk in – my feet survived the night without any telltale blisters or bruises the next morning, result! I can foresee that these will be my go-to pair of heels this summer; I think they’ll look divine with a pair of patterned tailored trousers and a clutch.

All in all: a successful evening and an even more successful outfit.

Post to you soon! xoxo

8 thoughts on “OOTD – Summer Ball

Leave a Reply

