OOTD – Red lip & Dipped Hem

Top - Zara (old) Skirt - H&M Necklace - Primark Tights - Primark Boots - Topshop Watch - Marc Jacobs* Lip - M.A.C 'New York Apple*'

Top – Zara (old)
Skirt – H&M
Necklace – Primark
Tights – Primark
Boots – Topshop
Watch – Marc Jacobs*
Lip – M.A.C ‘New York Apple’*


This week I’ve been in London, where my days were as busy and exciting as the city itself. Let’s just say it’s been filled with copious amounts of shopping, dining out and cabaret shows – in one word, wonderful. This is the outfit I wore when I went to lunch with a fellow fashion blogger whom I befriended at London Fashion Week. I purchased this skirt from H&M last week; it’s super soft and lightweight, making it ideal for the summer. I’m in love with the dipped hem style too! I decided to wear it with a pair of black tights and my trusty ankle boots to create a sort of ‘grungy’ look, but the versatility of the piece means I can take it on holiday to wear without tights and with a pair of sandals. Adhering to the grungy theme, I dug out an old top from Zara and accesorised the look with a spiked necklace. In order to add a dash of colour to my outfit, I opted for a red lip using my current favourite, M.A.C’s ‘New York Apple’. And voila, I was good to go!

Post to you soon xoxo

3 thoughts on “OOTD – Red lip & Dipped Hem

  1. For some reason, it never occured to me that I can wear this type of skirt with black tights, gotta try that! Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

