OOTD – Sunshine & Patterned trousers

P1000964
P1000965
P1000969
P1000970
P1000966

Sunglasses - Tk Maxx Top - Mango Trousers - Dorothy Perkins Bag - Zara Watch - Marc Jacobs Shoes - Primark

Sunglasses – Tk Maxx
Top – Mango
Trousers – Dorothy Perkins
Bag – Zara
Watch – Marc Jacobs*
Shoes – Primark


Happy bank holiday! This weekend I visited home and gladly the weather was on my side. Clear blue skies and scorching sun are somewhat a rarity here in the UK, so unfortunately I had not packed accordingly (see telltale sweater). On Saturday I went for lunch with my mum and sister in a lovely local restaurant, where I devoured a rather hefty portion of good ol’ fish and chips. It was a treat to be able to dine in the outside area, and although my sweater may have been inappropriate for the rays, I was grateful for it when the sun hid behind the clouds as it got a bit chilly! After leaving the restaurant I reverted back to my youth and joined the queue of excitable children at the ice-cream van; I have to say, I was pretty disappointed to discover the classic ‘99’ is no longer 99p, so my request did feel rather insincere – ha! But regardless of this minor hiccup, I enjoyed it all the same.

When the sun is shining, I suddenly become obsessed with the great outdoors. Living next to a field full of horses is really very scenic and something that I am guilty of taking for granted, so I decided to use it as the backdrop for my outfit photos. Since I have already blogged about my bag and shoes, the main feature of my outfit is most definitely my trousers. I recently picked these up in Dorothy Perkins, somewhere I never normally shop, but for this very purchase was extremely glad I did. I’ve had my eye out for some patterned trousers for a while now, but nothing has stood out as the perfect pair. With my monochrome magnet on overdrive, naturally, I was drawn to these; they are only available in the ‘petite’ range, designed for those who are smaller in height (a category which I don’t fall into). However, being quite petite width ways I managed to find a pair that fit just right, bearing in mind they are one dress size up from my usual size. I love how they can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion and the cropped style makes them even more suitable for summer. Being slightly unprepared, I just threw on a casual sweater, but I’m looking forward to wearing them on a summer evening with a pair of heeled sandals and a nice blouse.

Oh, and I just had to sneak in a photo of the horse – it was too beautiful to miss out! Hope you all enjoyed your bank holiday weekend.

Post to you soon xoxo

3 thoughts on “OOTD – Sunshine & Patterned trousers

Leave a Reply

