OOTD – Black & Neon

Neon

Top - Boohoo Leggings - H&M Shoes - Primark

Top – Boohoo
Leggings – H&M
Shoes – Primark


First of all, apologies for the poor quality pictures – I had to take them using my Samsung tab since I didn’t have my camera on me at the time! But quality aside, at least it’s one more outfit post for you to feast your eyes upon. With neon illuminating the rails in almost every shop, it’s no surprise that it’s caught my attention this season. Whether it’s in nail polish, garment or handbag form, I feel that the sharp pop of colour can really liven up a simple outfit.

I recently ordered this top from boohoo.com after deciding that my wardrobe was seriously lacking on the casual front. The addition of the neon neckline was what drew me to this piece. I like how it stands as a substitute for a statement necklace – another of my fashion obsessions atm; and is perfect for those days when you just don’t feel like accessorising. Although you can’t see from the picture, the top also has a dipped hem which I think places a nice twist onto a traditional t-shirt cut. I teamed it with some simple black leggings from H&M so as to keep it casual.

I picked up these studded shoes in Primark in a bid to stray from wearing my boots all the time. Since the weather is proving to be unfit for sandals but too warm for a fuller shoe, I think they were an appropriate choice. I feel like I’m reliving my childhood with the t-bar style; they’re just so cute and surprisingly really comfy! Despite not sticking to my unofficial rule to ditch the all-black, I think that the splash of neon means that I can almost get away with it – almost…

Post to you soon! xoxo

One thought on “OOTD – Black & Neon

Leave a Reply

