No7 High Shine Lip Crayon

P1000872
P1000874

No7 High Shine Lip Crayon in 'Tickle' Β£9

No7 High Shine Lip Crayon in ‘Tickle’ Β£9


With the Spring season fully underway, there’s no better time to add a splash of colour to your makeup look. Being obsessed with lip colours, it didn’t take me long to spot the new High Shine Lip Crayon range by No7. Upon inspection, I noticed that these lip crayons are really similar to the Clinique Chubby Sticks and at less than half the price, I’d say they’re a pretty good dupe. I think that the concept of a retractable crayon places a quirky and fun twist onto an ordinary lipstick.
After umming and ahhing for what seemed like an eternity, I finally decided on the shade ‘Tickle’ – a bright coral, perfect for the current bouts of sunshine that we are so luckily having! The crayon is really simple to apply and feels lightweight on the lip. The shade is also quite subtle, making it ideal for daytime wear. The high shine effect provides a gloss finish and is a nice substitute for a lip balm; it gives a moisturising feel so no need to worry about dryness or cracking. I definitely recommend this product if you’re searching for that pop of colour without the ‘heaviness’ of a lipstick. I’m looking forward to trying out the other shades in the collection!
What are your thoughts on lip crayons?

Post to you soon xoxo

7 thoughts on “No7 High Shine Lip Crayon

  1. I love lip crayons ever since I got a chubby stick by Clinique.. but like you said it costs WAY too much! I still love it but I can’t wait to try these No. 7 ones! This colour looks so nice for summer.. Suits you well! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

