OOTD – Dr. Martens & Leather

Untitled
P1000736
P1000728
P1000739

Top: New Look
Skirt: Republic
Tights: Primark
Necklace: Topshop
Boots: Dr. Martens


Yes, another ootd post – anything to get me out of writing essays all day! It feels like I haven’t left the house or worn make-up in forever, so it was nice to have a break and take some photos for my blog at the same time. I wore this top and skirt combo to LFW so I thought I’d recreate the look, this time adding a few new additions. The top is an easy throw-on garment. It’s actually quite long so I had to tuck it in, but it looks good over a pair of jeans or trousers too. I purchased the Dr. Martens on a whim when I was out shopping a few weeks ago. In the past, DM boots have never really tickled my fancy. I used to associate them with ‘scene’ style kids which I can safely say, I have never been a part of! But for some strange reason, I was really drawn to these. I think the floral pattern on black looks really cute and can really liven up a simple, casual outfit. I’ve only worn them a handful of times so far and they are so so comfy, due to the air-cushioned ‘bouncing’ soles (really putting a spring in your step!).

The pleather skirt from Republic has been my go-to piece as of late. I love the schoolgirl-esque pleats and the nipped in elasticated waist. It’s so easy to wear and can be dressed up or down according to your preference. I also like how it doesn’t have that tacky looking texture that a lot of synthetic leathers have. Unfortunately, Republic went in to administration this year so I’m pretty lucky that I managed to snap this up just in time. I’ve found a similar one by Missguided and it’s in the sale too so hurry if you want to buy one!

And of course, I couldn’t go without a spiked statement necklace – I just can’t get enough of these. I love how the spikes have a sort of ombre/dip-dyed effect too!

Post to you soon xoxo

16 thoughts on “OOTD – Dr. Martens & Leather

Leave a Reply

