Dr Lipp Nipple Balm for Lips

Dr Lipp Nipple Balm £11.50

Dr Lipp Nipple Balm £11.50


I really cannot rave about this enough! I first heard about it from Lily and after that I knew I had to test it out myself. Ultimately, this has to be the Queen of all lipbalms. The balm is so thick (I struggled to get it out the tube at first!) that it really feels like a protective seal when applied to cracked lips. The secret of the product is that it contains the ingredient Lanolin – natural oil and wax produced from sheep’s wool (yes, you heard correctly SHEEP!). The raw Lanolin is extracted from the wool and then goes through a thorough cleaning process to remove any harmful, industrialised pollutants – so it’s 100% natural and safe to use. Historically, Lanolin was a solution to soothing sore nipples as a result of breastfeeding – hence how it came to be named ‘Nipple Balm’ . Pretty weird in a cool sort of way?! It spreads easily over the lips and a little really does go a long way. The product is supposedly odourless. However, I find that it has a slightly odd scent that I just can’t put my finger on. Since using Dr Lipp Nipple Balm, my lips have become much softer and less chapped. It can also be used on other dry areas including elbows and feet. Professional make-up artists have acclaimed the product and it has been branded as a ‘miracle’ of the beauty world. I highly recommend this product to you all – it really does put an end to dry lip woes!

Post to you soon xoxo

6 thoughts on “Dr Lipp Nipple Balm for Lips

Leave a Reply

