OOTD – Cocktails & Coffee

P1000663
P1000668
P1000670
P1000677
P1000661
P1000680

Blazer – Topshop
Shirt – Primark
Disco pants – American Apparel
Socks – Asos
Boots – Topshop
Necklace – Topshop*
Watch – Marc Jacobs*
Bracelets – Topshop & Ebay
Earrings & Rings – Pandora*


Yesterday, I went to a cocktail and coffee masterclass at a bar in Manchester called Kahlua. It was a really fun night involving lots of coffee based alcoholic drinks, taste tests and blindfolds…yes, blindfolds. But that’s another story. This is the outfit I chose to wear. I think it’s a nice balance between smart casual and dressy – perfect if you still want to feel dressed up without going OTT. The blazer is by far my favourite piece of the outfit. I purchased it last Summer when I was in Istanbul. I’m not sure if it was stocked in the UK Topshop or whether it was only an international item so I was taking no risks and had to get it there and then. I decided to team it up with a bright shirt from Primark to create a bold contrast between the colours. Of course, I had to wear my trusty American Apparel disco pants. I can’t rave about these enough. They can be worn with pretty much anything and no matter how many times I wear them, the fit always stays the same. I turned them up at the leg to mix it up a bit and so my frilly socks weren’t hidden. My ankle boots are another easy-to-wear item and I can walk around in them all day without my feet aching. They’re also real leather so as my mother would say, they’re a good ‘sturdy’ shoe. Nowadays, I can’t seem to leave the house without my rose gold additions. I received my pride and joy, that is my Marc Jacobs watch for my 21st in January. I think the model number is MBM3102. My spiked bracelets and pendant add a little kick to my outfit. I know the spike trend was more a last season thing, but I’m not quite ready to part ways with it just yet. So that’s a mini round up of my outfit – yes, my FIRST ever outfit post. Hope you like it!

Post to you soon xoxo

6 thoughts on “OOTD – Cocktails & Coffee

Leave a Reply

