Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick

P1000620
P1000622
P1000623

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in 'Bronze' £32*

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in ‘Bronze’ £32*


I’ve been wanting to try this product for SO long since I have heard so many good reviews about it. Being a high-end product, it retails at a pricey £32 but I was lucky enough to receive it as a gift last week. In the past, I have tried to find a dupe on the high-street. But after searching high and low, I failed to find a product that was even remotely similar. Instead, there only seemed to be bronzers with a hint of shimmer that just didn’t give the same effect I wanted. Since using Shimmer Brick, I don’t think I would swap it for anything else. I remember first opening it and thinking that it just looked too pretty to use. It seemed a shame to have to swipe it with a brush! Those that know me will recognise my ‘neat freakish’ tendencies making an appearance there… The palette I have is called Bronze and I like to use it on my cheekbones to give an intense glow. Like the M.A.C Pigment it is also a multi-use product. The shades can be used as eyeshadows or to highlight the brow bone. I like how the palette also has a compact mirror which is handy if you want to touch up on the go. I think Bobbi Brown must have had some sort of promotional offer because I received a sample of the new High Shimmer Lipgloss in Pink Sequin. I don’t really use lipgloss but this adds a subtle red tint to the lips and it smells delicious. For those of you that are familiar with After Eight chocolates, it smells exactly like those – minty!

Post to you soon xoxo

10 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick

  1. Oooh, I love the shimmer bricks! And the packaging you got yours in is just beautiful! I love Bobbi Brown, the preoducts are amazing and there literally always seems to be some sort of offer on:)
    ~Loll x

Leave a Reply

