London Fashion Week A/W13

Day One - New Look dress, Topshop boots

Day One – New Look dress, Topshop boots

Topshop badges

Topshop badges


P1000509
M.A.C makeover

M.A.C makeover


P1000526
P1000504
Liz Black presentation - Alice in Wonderland inspired

Liz Black presentation – Alice in Wonderland inspired


Eudon Choi

Eudon Choi


Fyodor Golan

Fyodor Golan


Day two - Topshop shirt, New Look necklace, Miss Selfridge Skirt, House of Holland tights

Day two – Topshop shirt, New Look necklace, Miss Selfridge Skirt, House of Holland tights


Day three - New Look top, Republic Skirt, H&M necklace

Day three – New Look top, Republic Skirt, H&M necklace

Contents of M.A.C goodie bag

Contents of M.A.C goodie bag

Okay so I know this post is a bit (two months) late on the blogosphere, but I attended LFW A/W13 in February and thought I’d share some of my snaps with you. I still feel relatively new to the whole blogging hype so excuse me when I go awol! This was my second invite to fashion week and I can honestly say that I was just as excited as I was for S/S13 (see blog post here). Again, I experienced the pre-fashion week ‘nothing to wear’ dilemma so after a small panic there was only one solution – yep, a shopping trip. Panic over. Upon entering Somerset House (home of LFW), I began to feel a sense of nostalgia and I knew that I was in for an incredible few days. After registering, the first thing I did was head to the press lounge and book a M.A.C makeover. This was something I didn’t do last year, meaning I missed out on a goodie bag packed with M.A.C cosmetics *sobs*. But hey, learn from your mistakes and all that. This time I didn’t get to see as many shows, but from the ones that I did, John Rocha and Fyodor Golan were my faves. The location for Fyodor Golan was at The Savoy and so the beautiful room made the collection look even more outstanding. As LFW drew to an end, I was a tired little fashionista and after living on a diet of vitamin water and skinny popcorn, it was nice to return home to a home-cooked meal. Obviously, I’m not meaning to sound ungrateful as I know how lucky I am to be able to attend. It really is an amazing experience, but a girl can only live on a low cal diet for so long! I’m already looking forward to the S/S14 collections so hopefully I’ll get the chance to attend that too. Hope you like my pictures and outfit choices!

Post to you soon! xoxo

2 thoughts on “London Fashion Week A/W13

Leave a Reply

