Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL Shake It Up Colour Foam


Today I dyed my hair. When it comes to hair, I’m a DIY (Dye It Yourself)  junkie. I don’t really see the point in paying ridiculous salon prices for an all-over colour. I’ve dyed my hair myself plenty of times in the past, but this time I thought I’d try a different kind of dye – a foam. I chose Schwarzkopf’s Live Color XXL Shake It Up Colour Foam in number 589 Red Berry Passion. Since I have dark brown hair already, my aim was to acheive a subtle reddy tint . Preparing the dye was an easy process. Simply pour a liquid and powder together in the tub, close the lid and shake away. Try not to get too carried away with the shaking…Eventually a foam is formed. Pretty cool, I know. Then you apply the foam to the whole of your hair like you would apply shampoo. Make sure you don’t forget to wear the plastic gloves provided. You don’t want to be caught ‘red’ handed (awful joke). So after leaving the dye on my hair for 30 mins (or 40 if you get carried away on twitter) I rinsed my hair and applied the conditioner which left my hair feeling really soft. Once my hair was dry, I could really see the effect of the dye. My hair has now got a lovely red tint, especially when the lights shining on it. I would definitely use the Schwarzkopf Colour Foam again rather than a standard liquid based dye! No photos of my hair just yet as I’ve not properly styled it. So watch this space 🙂

Post to you soon! xoxo

Leave a Reply

