Flatforms – the new wedge?

Today I went shopping. Not the food or window kind of shopping, no, HOLIDAY shopping. A week tomorrow I’ll be jetting off to Turkey, Marmaris and quite frankly, I can’t wait! As I have already purchased the majority of my holiday wardrobe (did I forget to mention that this was shopping trip number 3??), today I was on the hunt for a pair of nice, summery wedges. As I scoured the shops for that eye-catching pair, I couldn’t help but notice that it was another kind of shoe that was instead catching my eye – the ‘flatform’. A contemporary take on the traditional platform shoe. A very interesting sight, to put it mildly. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m the sort of girl who is partial to a new fashion trend, but for some reason I just can’t make my mind up about these shoes. Something about them just doesn’t seem quite right. Perhaps they’ll grow on me in a week or so but right now I think they’re like Marmite – you either love them or hate them. What do you think?

Post to you soon! xoxo

Ps. I left the shopping centre empty handed. Mission to find a pair of wedges (or flatforms??) continues!

Image

2 thoughts on “Flatforms – the new wedge?

  1. I am obsessed with them! I’ve looked everywhere in Berlin but unfortunately couldn’t find a pair anywhere but online. My hunt continues as I tour Europe though, hoping to find them before I give up and buy them online.

  2. You can sit on the fence on this one. Me? I love Marmite. But I Hate these shoes. They look like they’ve been prescribed by the doctor! Can imagine I’ll see a few fashion victims wearing them in the day. Will be surprised if anyone wears them on a night out. I dare u to buy a pair and put them to the test. Flatforms meet Public Reaction!

Leave a Reply

