London Fashion Week AW14 Lust List

Lust list

Can you believe it’s less than a month till LFW?! It feels like I was there only last week! This year is going scarily fast already, but aside from that I’m super excited to start fashion week outfit planning once more. I’ve created a little list of just a few of the things I’m lusting after right now. I’ve actually surprised myself at how there’s more colour than just plain old black, grey and white (still my favourites though) and of all the shades on the spectrum it’s pastel pink and burgundy that I’ve got my eye on. It’s about time I started wearing more colour on the blog.

Tartan dress (Dorothy Perkins) – My love for all things tartan is still going strong and this cute dress has tickled my fancy. I’d wear it with a pair of frilly socks and my Chelsea ankle boots just to be extra girly.

Houndstooth coat
(Sheinside) – I’ve been on the hunt for a new coat and I recently discovered the fashion site, She Inside. I was so impressed at the wide range of coats they have on offer at such reasonable prices and free delivery is always a winner. I’ve picked out this houndstooth print coat as I’d be able to wear it with pretty much everything I own.

Fedora hat (Topshop) – I’ve always been so jealous of girls who can wear fedoras any day of the week without any hair dramas. I feel as though my curly hair restricts me from wearing hats and I tend to avoid them at all costs. Since I’ve been wearing my hair down more often and have managed to tame it to some extent, I feel as though it may be the time to venture into the world of hats and this burgundy fedora is my next victim.

Crushed velvet top (River Island) – Turtle neck, cropped and velvet – do I even need to say more? This top is currently in the River Island sale and the pastel pink hue is calling my name.

Patent chunky Amelia boots (Boohoo) – I’m after a pair of black boots with a chunky white sole and I think Boohoo must have read my mind because these are exactly what I envisioned. I know some people hate these type of boots, but to me they’re a dream. Gimme’.

Cropped trousers (Zara) – Yep, I’ve been drawn to pink again; I think these trousers would look beaut with a pair of strappy heels and a black, fur shawl.

What are you lusting after this month?

Post to you soon! xoxo

2 thoughts on “London Fashion Week AW14 Lust List

Leave a Reply

