Clothes Show Live 2013

P1030563
P1030548
P1030554
P1030566
P1030565
P1030572
P1030571
P1030570
P1030582
P1030578
P1030577
P1030586

This weekend I attended the Clothes Show Live at Birmingham’s NEC. It’s been years since I last visited and this time it was all the more exciting since I was lucky enough to be granted exclusive press access. The main show was held in the Fashion Theatre and was hosted by fashion designer, Henry Holland. Admittedly, I thought the show would be fairly average, but I immediately swallowed my words as the sheer amount of effort and hard work that had been executed into each walk and dance became apparent. The models were bursting with energy and zest, the music remained upbeat and the audience stayed enthralled throughout; I was really rather impressed (and I’m not just referring to the male models, ahem)…

Smaller catwalk shows and demonstrations were also taking place in the fashion and beauty halls among the wide array of pop-up stands, where avid shoppers were keen to snap up a bargain or two. You could easily tick off everything on your Christmas shopping list in the space of a few hours. Of course, the whole arena was an epicentre for fan-girls – follow the herds of screaming teenagers and you’d be guaranteed to find someone from the cast of MIC or TOWIE. I’ve never personally latched on to the whole fan-girl scene, but it was amusing to observe from afar. The overall vibe of the day was extremely lively and good moods were running high. I don’t think I could have lasted the whole 5 days (I bow down to those that did!) since I left absolutely exhausted, but I thoroughly enjoyed the time I was there. I still can’t believe the Clothes Show has been going for 25 years! I wonder what’s in store next year…

Post to you soon! xoxo

Leave a Reply

